Chapters

Our undergraduate chapters were founded with the intention of creating a bridge between all women committed to seeking the political and social advancement of underrepresented populations. As an organization dedicated to the advancement of women and the Latin@ community, it is our responsibility to provide the necessary encouragement and strength that our communities need. Our undergraduate chapters therefore serve as a venue for Hermanas to perform service to the community, while also promoting academic achievement and cultural enrichment.

For information on starting a chapter at your school, contact our National Director of Expansion.

Alpha Chapter Binghamton University alpha@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Beta Chapter Buffalo State College beta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
University at Buffalo
Daeman College
Gamma Chapter University of Pennsylvania gamma@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Temple University
Bryn Mawr College
Drexel University
St. Joseph’s University
Delta Chapter Brown University
Epsilon Chapter State University of New York at Cortland epsilon@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Zeta Chapter State University of New York at Oswego zeta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Eta Chapter  Syracuse University eta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Chapter                   Graduate Professional Chapters
Iota Chapter                       Cornell University iota@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Ithaca College
Kappa Chapter Princeton University
Lambda Chapter             Rutgers University-New Brunswick lambda@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Mu Chapter  University at Albany mu@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
College of Saint Rose
Nu Chapter Penn State University-University Park
Xi Chapter          University of Rhode Island
Omicron Chapter New York University omicron@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
City College-CUNY
Baruch College-CUNY
Pi Chapter          Yale University
Rho Chapter     Johnson and Wales University rho@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Sigma Chapter                  Union College
Tau Chapter      Stevens Institute of Technology
Rutgers University-Newark
Upsilon Chapter              University of Maryland-College Park
Phi Chapter       University of Massachusetts-Amherst phi@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Smith College
Chi Chapter Boston University
Tufts University
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Brandeis University
Psi Chapter University of Rochester psi@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Rochester Institute of Technology
St. John Fisher College
Nazareth College
Omega Chapter Old Dominion University
Alpha Alpha Chapter Columbia University alpha-alpha@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Barnard College
Alpha Beta Chapter      Dartmouth College
Alpha Gamma Chapter The George Washington University alpha-gamma@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Delta Chapter State University of New York at Stony Brook alpha-delta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Epsilon Chapter    State University of New York at Plattsburgh alpha-epsilon@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Zeta Chapter      Virginia Commonwealth University alpha-zeta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Eta Chapter         Indiana University alpha-eta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Theta Chapter   Wesleyan University
Alpha Iota Chapter       Hamilton College
Alpha Kappa Chapter  Adelphi University alpha-kappa@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Lambda Chapter  Montclair State University alpha-lambda@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Mu Chapter State University of New York at New Paltz alpha-mu@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Nu Chapter  Grand Valley State University
Alpha Xi Chapter            Pace University alpha-xi@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Omicron Chapter University of Connecticut alpha-omicron@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Pi Chapter Georgia State University alpha-pi@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Rho Chapter   University of Virginia alpha-rh0@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Sigma Chapter       Farmingdale State College
Alpha Tau Chapter   James Madison University alpha-tau@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Upsilon Chapter    Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis alpha-upsilon@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Phi Chapter         Kennesaw State University alpha-phi@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Chi Chapter         University of Georgia alpha-chi@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Alpha Omega Chapter      Reserved

Membership in our organization is a lifelong commitment. Our Graduate/Professional Chapters (GPC) give our Hermanas an outlet to stay involved with the sorority once they have completed their undergraduate degrees.GPC’s serve our members as they enter new phases in life, supporting each other as we grow. These chapters are vehicles for empowerment, exerting political influence, social action and economic development in the communities we serve.

In addition, our GPC’s give graduate students and professional women an opportunity to join the organization. If you’re interested in starting a Graduate/Professional Chapter in your city, please contact our National Director of Graduate Affairs.

Theta Alpha Chapter NYC/Metropolitan theta-alpha@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Beta Chapter Providence, RI
Theta Delta Chapter Texas
Theta Epsilon Chapter Buffalo, NY
Theta Zeta Chapter Philadelphia, PA theta-zeta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Eta Chapter New Jersey theta-eta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Theta Chapter D.C./Maryland/Northern Virginia theta-theta@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Iota Chapter Florida theta-iota@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Kappa Chapter California theta-kappa@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Nu Chapter Indiana/Illinois/Michigan theta-nu@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Xi Chapter Rochester, NY
Theta Omicron Chapter Westchester County, NY theta-omicron@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Pi Chapter Atlanta, GA theta-pi@sigmalambdaupsilon.org
Theta Rho Chapter Long Island, NY
Theta Sigma Chapter Central & Southern VA